The steering committee will advise and oversee projects of the network.

Jennifer Tourville
Jennifer Tourville, DNP, CPNP
Executive Director, SMART Initiative, University of TN Institute for Public Service

Tiffany Carpenter
Tiffany Carpenter, MBA
UT System Vice President for Communications and Marketing

Robert Pack
Robert Pack, PhD, MPH
Professor of Community and Behavioral Health, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs in the College of Public Health at East Tennessee State University, Director of the ETSU Addiction Science Center and Co-Director of the Opioids Research Consortium of Central Appalachia (the ORCCA)

Kelly Moore

Kelly Moore, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, East TN State University

Duane Slone
Hon. Duane Slone
4th Judicial District Circuit Court Judge, State of TN

Stephen Loyd
Stephen Loyd, MD
Medical Director Cedar Recovery and Journey Pure

Herb Byrd
Herb Byrd, PhD
UT System Vice President, Institute for Public Service

Karen Pershing
Karen Pershing, MPH, CPS II
Executive Director, Metro Drug Coalition

Rick Dierenfeldt

Rick Dierenfeldt, PhD
Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice and Internship Coordinator, University of TN at Chattanooga

Carole Myers
Carole R. Myers, PhD, RN, FAAN
UT Knoxville College of Nursing Professor and Public Health Associate Professor

Katie Cahill
Katie Cahill, PhD
UT Knoxville Associate Director, Howard Baker Jr. Center for Public Policy

Jeremy Kourvelas
Jeremy Kourvelas

Substance Use Program Coordinator, UT Institute for Public Service

Paul Trivette
Paul Trivette
Chief Strategy Officer, Cedar Recovery, LLC.





Previous Contributors

Alex M. Dopico, M.D., Ph.D.
Harriet S. Van Vleet Chair of Excellence and Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Addiction Science and Toxicology, College of Medicine, The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Carla Saunders, DNP
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner, Regional Neonatal Associates

Robert Williams, PhD
Chair and Professor, Department of Genetics, Genomics, and Informatics UT Health Science Center